Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
C&ME Faculty and Staff Directory

 
Command Group

Name Position Phone E-mail
boettner2.jpg

COL Daisie D. Boettner

Department Head                                           Professor of Mechanical Engineering

845.938.3952

Daisie.Boettner@usma.edu

meyer2.jpg

COL Karl F. Meyer

Deputy Department Head                              Associate Professor

845.938.4093

Karl.Meyer@usma.edu

MAJ Adrian Biggerstaff

Executive Officer                                               Instructor

845.938.2478

Adrian.Biggerstaff@usma.edu

Mr. Michael Boss ​Director, Support Group ​845.938.4879 Michael.Boss@usma.edu


Civil Engineering Division

Name Position Phone E-mail
hanus2.jpg

COL Joseph Hanus

Director, CE Division                             Academy Professor/Associate Professor

845.938.4099

Joseph.Hanus@usma.edu

barry.jpg

Dr. Brock Barry

 Associate Professor

845.938.5850

​MAJ Celio Biering ​Instructor ​845.938.5524 Celio.Biering@usma.edu
bristow.jpg

Dr. Elizabeth Bristow

Associate Professor

845.938.3844

Elizabeth.Bristow@usma.edu

placeholder.jpg ​LTC Jakob Bruhl ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.3131 Jakob.Bruhl@usma.edu

Conley.jpg

Dr. Christopher Conley

Associate Professor

845.938.4092

Christopher.Conley@usma.edu

evans.jpg

Dr. Mark Evans

Director, Center for Faculty Excellence

845.938.5022

Mark.Evans@usma.edu

freidenberg2.jpg ​Dr. Aaron Freidenberg ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.5027 Aaron.Freidenberg@usma.edu
placeholder.jpg ​LTC Richard Gash ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.5425 Richard.Gash@usma.edu
​CPT Lorintz Gleich ​Instructor ​845.938.2378 Lorintz.Gleich@usma.edu
gonser.jpg ​CPT Jennifer Gonser ​Instructor ​845.938.2956 Jennifer.Gonser@usma.edu

 placeholder.jpg

MAJ Chris Graves ​Instructor ​845.938.5514 William.Graves@usma.edu
​Dr. Ledlie Klosky ​Professor of Civil Engineering ​845.938.4105 Ledlie.Klosky@usma.edu
milliman.jpg ​CPT Lyle Milliman ​Instructor ​845.938.8691 Lyle.Milliman@usma.edu
moody.jpg

LTC Paul Moody

​Director, Mechanics Group                      Associate Professor

845.938.6511

quadrato.jpg

LTC Craig Quadrato

Associate Director, Center for Innovation and Engineering                                  Academy Professor/Associate Professor

845.938.6942

Craig.Quadrato@usma.edu

stache2.jpg ​CPT Jeremiah Stache ​Instructor ​845.938.4009 Jeremiah.Stache@usma.edu
verma.jpg ​Mr. Rahul Verma ​Instructor ​845.938.4607 Rahul.Verma@usma.edu
​LTC Brad Wambeke Director, Design Group                     Academy Professor/Assistant Professor ​845.938.4823 Brad.Wambeke@usma.edu


Mechanical Engineering Division

Name Position Phone E-mail

COL Bret Van Poppel

Director, ME Division                             Academy Professor/Associate Professor

845.938.2665

Bret.VanPoppel@usma.edu

arnas.jpg

Dr. Ozer Arnas

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

845.938.5518

Ozer.Arnas@usma.edu

benson.jpg

LTC Michael Benson

Academy Professor/Associate Professor

845.938.6214

Michael.Benson@usma.edu

​CPT Daniel Brown ​Instructor ​845.938.4075 Daniel.Brown2@usma.edu

 placeholder.jpg

CPT Drew Curriston ​Instructor ​845.938.6707 Drew.Curriston@usma.edu
deible.jpg ​Dr. Michael Deible ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.8406 Michael.Deible@usma.edu
​MAJ Daniel Fox ​Instructor ​845.938.5517 Daniel.Fox@usma.edu
freisinger.jpg ​Dr. Gregory Freisinger ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.4009 Gregory.Freisinger@usma.edu
hampton.jpg

Dr. Roy David Hampton

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

845.938.8398

Roy.Hampton@usma.edu

placeholder.jpg ​Dr. David Helmer ​Adjunct Professor David.Helmer@usma.edu
placeholder.jpg ​Mr. Dan Howett ​​Department of Energy Researcher ​​845.938.2378 ​​howettdh@ornl.gov
hoyer.jpg

​MAJ Brodie Hoyer

​Assistant Professor

​845.938.7084

Brodie.Hoyer@usma.edu

 placeholder.jpg

LTC Joshua Keena ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.8898 Joshua.Keena@usma.edu
placeholder.jpg ​LTC Richard Melnyk ​Academy Professor/Assistant Professor ​845.938.4105 Richard.Melnyk@usma.edu
placeholder.jpg ​LTC Seth Norberg ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.3475 Seth.Norberg@usma.edu
pafford.jpg

MAJ Brent Pafford

Assistant Professor

845.938.4076

Brent.Pafford@usma.edu

placeholder.jpg ​LTC Matt Posner, M.D. ​Adjunct Professor ​845.938.6612 Matthew.Posner@usma.edu
pyant.jpg ​MAJ William Pyant ​Instructor ​845.938.6517 William.Pyant@usma.edu
recla.jpg

MAJ Benjamin Recla

​Instructor

​845.938.7189

Benjamin.Recla@usma.edu

rogers.jpg

Dr. John Rogers

Associate Professor

845.938.4179

John.Rogers@usma.edu

​LTC Philip Root
Director, Center for Innovation and Engineering
​Assistant Professor
​845.938.3084 Philip.Root@usma.edu
tamm.jpg

Dr. Gunnar Tamm

Program Director, Mechanical Engineering                                                Professor of Mechanical Engineering

845.938.5515

Gunnar.Tamm@usma.edu

verhulst.jpg ​Dr. Claire VerHulst ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.4247 Claire.Verhulst@usma.edu
walker2.jpg ​MAJ Amber Walker ​Assistant Professor ​845.938.6597 Amber.Walker@usma.edu
zifchock.jpg

Dr. Rebecca Zifchock

Associate Professor

845.938.5526

Rebecca.Zifchock@usma.edu



Support Group

Name Position Phone E-mail
ahn.jpg

Mr. Chong Ahn

Laboratory Technician

845.938.5376

Chong.Ahn@usma.edu

butler.jpg

Mr. Jeff Butler

Electronics Technician

845.938.5401

Jeff.Butler@usma.edu

crosbie.jpg

Mr. Lynden Crosbie

Engineering Technician

845.938.3847

Lynden.Crosbie@usma.edu

ellingsen.jpg

Mr. Richard Ellingsen

Mechanical Engineering Technician

845.938.5377

Richard.Ellingsen@usma.edu

hoffman.jpg

Mr. Donald Hoffman

Laboratory Technician

845.938.2591

Donald.Hoffman@usma.edu

mcfarland.jpg

​Ms. Shannon McFarland

​Procurement Specialist

​845.938.0357

Shannon.McFarland@usma.edu

placeholder.jpg ​Ms. Tiffany Pettis Administrative Support, Center for Innovation and Engineering ​845.938.6950 Tiffany.Pettis@usma.edu
ryan.jpg

Mr. Eddie Ryan

Computer Technician

845.938.8719

Eddie.Ryan@usma.edu

tesoriero.jpg

Ms. Mary Tesoriero

Administration Officer

845.938.8718

Mary.Tesoriero@usma.edu

wilson.jpg

Mr. Rod Wilson

Supervisor, Engineering Technician Group

845.938.2437

Roderick.Wilson@usma.edu