Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Faculty

Name Position Phone E-mail
Department Head

Thompson.jpg COL Wiley C. Thompson Department Head 845.938.2330 Wiley.Thompson@usma.edu
Geography Program

Lohman.jpg LTC Andrew Lohman Program Director​ 845.938.2930​ Andrew.Lohman@usma.edu

Malinowski.jpg DR Jon Malinowski Human Geography Director 845.938.4673 Jon.Malinowski@usma.edu

Krakowka.jpg DR Amy Richmond Krakowka Associate Professor 845.938.3735 Amy.Krakowka@usma.edu

Wolfel.jpg DR Richard Wolfel Associate Professor 845.938.8798 Richard.Wolfel@usma.edu

Siska.jpg DR Peter Siska Associate Professor 845.938.4949 Peter.Siska@usma.edu

Kalkstein.jpg DR Adam Kalkstein Assistant Professor 845.938.3403 Adam.Kalkstein@usma.edu

McGunegleM.jpg MAJ Margaret McGunegle Instructor 845.938.3094 Margaret.McGunegle@usma.edu

McGunegleS.jpg MAJ Steven McGunegle Physical Geography Course Director 845.938.3166 Steven.McGunegle@usma.edu

Culpepper.jpg MAJ John Culpepper Instructor 845.938.2679 John.Culpepper@usma.edu

Hanlon.jpg MAJ Thomas Hanlon Instructor 845.938.4622 Thomas.Hanlon@usma.edu

Malone.jpg MAJ Chevelle Malone Instructor 845.938.5253 Chevelle.Malone@usma.edu

Morrow.jpg MAJ John Morrow Instructor 845.938.5421 John.Morrow@usma.edu

Menhart.jpg MAJ Dustin Menhart Instructor 845.938.3042 Dustin.Menhart@usma.edu
Environmental Program

Johnson.jpg DR Marie Johnson Program Director & EV Science Director 845.938.4855 Marie.Johnson@usma.edu

Butkus.jpg DR Michael Butkus Environmental Engineering Director 845.938.2820 Michael.Butkus@usma.edu

Smith.jpg LTC Mark Smith  Greening Sequence Director 845.938.3136 Mark.Smith@usma.edu

Timmes.jpg LTC Thomas Timmes Assistant Professor 845.938.4658 Thomas.Timmes@usma.edu

Starke.jpg LTC Jeff Starke Environmental Sequence Director 845.938.4265 Jeffrey.Starke@usma.edu

Cook.jpg MAJ James Cook Assistant Professor 845.938.4135 James.Cook@usma.edu

Dietz.jpg MAJ Christian Dietz Instructor 845.938.4400 Christian.Dietz@usma.edu

Sugrue.jpg MAJ Dennis Sugrue Assistant Professor 845.938.3093 Dennis.Sugrue@usma.edu

Thibeault.jpg MAJ Jennifer Thibeault Instructor 845.938.0207 Jennifer.Thibeault@usma.edu

Pfluger.jpg MAJ Andrew Pfluger Instructor 845.938.4400 Andrew.Pfluger@usma.edu

Lewandowski.jpg CPT Steven Lewandowski Instructor 845.938.3124 Steven.Lewandowski@usma.edu
Geospatial Information Science Program

Brockhaus.jpg DR John A. Brockhaus Program Director 845.938.2063 bj9296@usma.edu

Fleming.jpg COL Steve Fleming Center for Geographic Science (CEGS) Director 845.938.2326 Steven.Fleming@usma.edu

Hendricks.jpg COL Michael Hendricks Geographic Science Lab (GSL) Director 845.938.2326 Michael.Hendricks@usma.edu

Edson.jpg LTC Curtis Edson Assistant Professor 845.938.4826 Curtis.Edson@usma.edu

PicPending.jpg LTC Brian Bailey Assistant Professor 845.938.3938 Brian.Bailey@usma.edu

Anderson.jpg MAJ Merlin Anderson Instructor 845.938.3540 Merlin.Anderson@usma.edu
Administrative & Technical Staff

Keller.jpg Jean Keller Administrative Supervisor 845.938.3129 Jean.Keller@usma.edu

PicPending.jpg Jean Talman Office Automation Assistant 845.938.3128 Jean.Talman@usma.edu

Roser.jpg Sharon Roser Department Head Secretary 845.938.3418 Sharon.Roser@usma.edu

Kurpeawski.jpg Veronica Ortega Department & GSL IT Administrator 845.938.4729 Veronica.Ortega@usma.edu

PicPending.jpg Stephanie Martin Department Assistant IT Administrator 845.938.4729 Stephanie.Martin@usma.edu

Ipri.jpg Richard Ipri Map Library Custodian 845.938.4322 Richard.Ipri@usma.edu

PicPending.jpg Terry Rowan Supply Technician 845.938.5287 Terry.Rowan@usma.edu

Shetty.jpg Anand Shetty Environmental Engineer 845.938.4767 Anand.Shetty@usma.edu

PicPending.jpg Kimberly Quell Environmental Technician 845.938.0973​ Kimberly Quell@usma.edu​

Dirtman.jpg Dirtman Seventh Floor, Washington Hall N/A N/A: he's omni-present