Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Faculty

 
Academy Professors
Name Position Phone E-mail
Meese.jpg COL Michael J. Meese Professor and Department Head 845.938.2800 Michael.Meese@usma.edu

Jebb.jpg COL Cindy R. Jebb Professor and Deputy Department Head 845.938.2800 Cindy.Jebb@usma.edu

Peterson.jpg COL Jeffrey Peterson Director - Economics Program 845.938.4002 Jeffrey.Peterson@usma.edu

Lyle.jpg LTC David Lyle Director - Office of Economic and Manpower Analysis 845.938.3329 David.Lyle@usma.edu

Nielsen.jpg COL Suzanne C. Nielsen Director - International Relations Program 845.938.4008 Suzanne.Nielsen@usma.edu

Chacho.jpg LTC Tania Chacho Director - Comparative Politics Program 845.938.7758 Tania.Chacho@usma.edu

Wilson.jpg COL Isaiah (Ike) Wilson Director - American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy Program 845.938.3894 JW0470@usma.edu
Civilian Faculty
Name Position Phone E-mail

Beitler.jpg Dr. Ruth M. Beitler Professor of Comparative Politics ​ 845.938.3999​ Ruth.Beitler@usma.edu

Jacobs.jpg COL (Ret.) Jack Jacobs Professor of Humanities and Public Affairs ​ 845.938.3346​ JJ7539@usma.edu

Sherlock.jpg Dr. Thomas Sherlock Professor of Political Science 845.938.2864 Thomas.Sherlock@usma.edu

Silverstone.jpg Dr. Scott A. Silverstone Professor of International Relations 845.938.3331 Scott.Silverstone@usma.edu

Dudley.jpg Dr. Dean D. Dudley Associate Professor (Economics) 845.938.3198 Dean.Dudley@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Dr. Nelly Lahoud Associate Professor (CTC) ​ 845.938.5055​ Nelly.Lahoud@usma.edu

Sondheimer.jpg Dr. Rachel Sondheimer Associate Professor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3738 Rachel.Sondheimer@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Dr. Terry Babcock-Lumish Assistant Professor (Economics) 845.938.2932

Bloom.jpg Dr. Steven M. Bloom Assistant Professor (Economics) 845.938.2238 Steven.Bloom@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Dr. Susan Carter Assistant Professor (OEMA) 845.938.0871 susan.carter@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Dr. Arthur Coumbe Assistant Professor (OEMA) 845.938.5303​ Arthur.Coumbe@usma.edu​

pic_na1.jpg Mr. Brian Dodwell Instructor (CTC) 845.938.0372 Brian.Dodwell@usma.edu

Helfstein.jpg Dr. Scott Helfstein Assistant Professor (CTC) 845.938.0669 Scott.Helfstein@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Mr. Eric Joyce Instructor (CTC) 845.938.0412 Eric.Joyce@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Mr. Gabriel Koehler-Derrick Instructor (CTC) ​​ 845.938.2899​​ gabriel.koehler-derrick@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Dr. Hugh Liebert Assistant Professor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.2996 Hugh.Liebert@usma.edu

Mitchell.jpg Dr. Benjamin Mitchell Assistant Professor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.2757 Benjamin.Mitchell@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Dr. Arie Perliger Assistant Professor (CTC) 845.938.0671​ Arie.Perliger@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Dr. Robert Person Assistant Professor (International Relations) 845.938.3345 Robert.Person@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Mr. Joseph Quinn Instructor (CTC) 845.938.0668 Joseph.Quinn@usma.edu

Rassler.jpg Mr. Don Rassler Instructor (CTC) 845.938.8549 Don.Rassler@usma.edu

Smith.jpg Dr. John Smith Assistant Professor (OEMA) ​ 845.938.0856 John.Smith2@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg Mr. John Vigna Assistant Professor (OEMA) 845.938.0854 John.Vigna@usma.edu​
 Mr. Thomas Walsh Visiting Professor (International Relations) 845.938.0215 Thomas.Walsh@usma.edu

Yon.jpg Mr. Richard Yon Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategic Studies) 845.938.3498 Richard.Yon@usma.edu
Rotating Military Faculty
Name Position Phone E-mail

pic_na1.jpg LTC Heidi Urben

Department XO and Assistant Professor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategic Studies)

845.938.3795​ Heidi.Urben@usma.edu
 MAJ Brian Babcock-Lumish Assistant Professor (International Relations) 845.938.3387 Brian.Babcock-Lumish@usma.edu
 MAJ Jordan Becker Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.3411 Jordan.Becker@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Richard Bell​ Instructor (Economics) 845.938.3432 Richard.Bell@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Keith Benedict​ Instructor (International Relations) ​845.938.3482 Keith.Benedict@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg LTC Jon Brickey Instructor and Army Cyber Command Fellow (CTC) 845.938.3836 Jonalan.Brickey@usma.edu
 MAJ Heidi Brockmann Assistant Professor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3697 Heidi.Brockmann@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Raven Bukowski​ Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.0017 Raven.Bukowski@usma.edu​

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Robert Chamberlain​ Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.5212 Robert.Chamberlain1@usma.edu

Childress.jpg MAJ John Childress Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.0855 John.Childress@usma.edu

Collins.jpg LTC Liam Collins Acting Director - Combatting Terrorism Center (CTC) 845.938.6270 Liam.Collins@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Joseph Da Silva​ Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.3455 Joe.Dasilva@usma.edu ​

Escobar.jpg MAJ Jacqueline Escobar Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.4732 Jacqueline.Escobar@usma.edu
 MAJ Matthew Fix Instructor (Economics) 845.938.3383 Matthew.Fix@usma.edu
 MAJ Daniel Gade Assistant Professor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3866 Daniel.Gade@usma.edu

Gayton.jpg COL S. Jamie Gayton Assistant Professor (Economics) 845.938.2866 Steven.Gayton@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ James Golby Assistant Professor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.2748 James.Golby@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Joshua Glonek​ Instructor (Economics) 845.938.3458 Joshua.Glonek@usma.edu​
 MAJ Jessica Grassetti Instructor (Economics) 845.938.3497 Jessica.Grassetti@usma.edu

Griswold.jpg MAJ John Griswold Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.2493 John.Griswold@usma.edu
 Lt Col John Hagen Assistant Professor (International Relations) 845.938.4001 John.Hagen@usma.edu
 MAJ Scott Handler Assistant Professor (International Relations) 845.938.3454 Scott.Handler@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg CPT Michael Harrison​ Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3332 Michael.Harrison@usma.edu
 MAJ Todd Hertling Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.4110 Todd.Hertling@usma.edu
 CPT Liesl Himmelberger Instructor (Economics) 845.938.2857 Liesl.Himmelberger@usma.edu
 MAJ Jacob Johnston Instructor (Economics) 845.938.4275 Jacob.Johnston@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg CPT Seth Johnston​ Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.3144 Seth.Johnston@usma.edu​

pic_na1.jpg MAJ John Kendall​ Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3793 John.Kendall@usma.edu
 MAJ James Lacovara Instructor (Economics) 845.938.3390 James.Lacovara@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg CPT Charlie Lewis​ Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3496 Charlie.Lewis@usma.edu​

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Samuel Linn​ Instructor (Economics) 845.938.5797 Samuel.Linn@usma.edu​
 MAJ Brian Miller Instructor (Economics) 845.938.3499 Brian.Miller@usma.edu

Miller.jpg MAJ Catherine Miller Instructor (Economics) 845.938.5308 Catherine.Miller@usma.edu
 MAJ Abby Mower Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.3044 Ruth.Mower@usma.edu
 MAJ Fran Murphy Instructor (Economics) 845.938.5349 Francis.Murphy@usma.edu

Parsons.jpg MAJ William Parsons Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.2811 William.Parsons@usma.edu
 MAJ Paul Peters Instructor (Economics) 845.938.2342 Paul.Peters@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Riley Post Instructor (Economics) 845.938.4015 Riley.Post@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Bryan Price​ Assistant Professor (International Relations)

Robinson.jpg MAJ Guyton Robinson Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3559 Guyton.Robinson@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Michael Rosol Instructor (International Relations) 845.938.3486 Michael.Rosol@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Todd Schultz Deputy CTC Director and Instructor (Economics) 845.938.0455 Todd.Schultz@usma.edu

pic_na1.jpg MAJ Brittany Simmons​ Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3946​​ Brittany.Meeks@usma.edu​

pic_na1.jpg MAJ William Skimmyhorn Assistant Professor (Economics) 845.938.4285​ William.Skimmyhorn@usma.edu​

Smitson.jpg MAJ Scott Smitson Instructor (American Politics, Public Policy and Strategy) 845.938.3337 Scott.Smitson@usma.edu