Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Office of the Superintendent : Board of Visitors

Board of Visitors
Welcome to the Board of Visitors Web site. The board, under the provisions of 10 US Code 4355 and the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972, shall inquire into the morale and discipline, curriculum, instruction, physical equipment, fiscal affairs, academic methods, and other matters relating to the academy that the board decides to consider.

The next Board of Visitors Meeting will be held on Wednesday, March 21, 2012 in Washington, D.C., at the Capitol Visitors Center, SVC room 201.This meeting is open to the public. If you plan on attending the meeting, please contact us in advance via e-mail at Please note that anyone planning to attend the meeting will be subject to security screening. Be sure to have valid government photo id (driver's license, military/civilian identification card) with you.
The 2012 Board of Visitors
Members of Congress: Presidential Appointees:
Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (TX) (SAC), Chairman
Senator Jack Reed (RI) (SASC) (SAC)
Senator Mary Landrieu (LA) (SAC)
Senator Richard M. Burr (NC) (SASC)
Congressman John Shimkus (IL), Vice-Chairman
Congressman Maurice Hinchey (NY) (HAC)
Congressman Jerry Lewis (CA) (HAC)
Congressman Steve Womack (AR) (HAC)
Congressman Mike Conaway (HASC)
Mr. Frederick Malek
Mr. Randolph Brock III
Ms. Elizabeth McNally
Ms. Brenda Sue Fulton
Mr. Patrick J. Murphy
Mr. Errol R. Schwartz
If you would like additional information, please contact us via e-mail at