Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Board of Visitors

Welcome to the Board of Visitors Web site. The board, under the provisions of 10 US Code 4355 and the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972, shall inquire into the morale and discipline, curriculum, instruction, physical equipment, fiscal affairs, academic methods, and other matters relating to the academy that the board decides to consider.

The date of the next Board of Visitors Meeting will be February 28, 2018, at the Members Room, Library of Congress, Washington, DC. This meeting will be open to the public. If you plan on attending the meeting, please contact us in advance via e-mail at ​​​ 
The 2017 Board of Visitors
Members of Congress: Presidential Appointees:

Senator Richard M. Burr (NC) (SASC)
Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (NY) (SASC)
Senator Chris Murphy (CT) (SAC)
Senator Jerry Moran (KS) (SAC)

Congressman Steve Womack (AR) (HAC), Chair
Congressman Mike Conaway (TX) (HASC)
Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney (NY) 
Congressman Thomas J. Rooney (FL) (HAC)
Congresswoman Stephanie Murphy (FL) (HASC)

Ms. Brenda Sue Fulton, Vice Chair
Ms. Elizabeth McNally
HON Gerald S. McGowan
Mr. Frederick H. Black, Sr.
Ms. Jane Holl Lute
Ms. Bridget Altenburg


If you would like additional information, please contact us via e-mail at